top of page


The Fyrelit Tragedy (Book 1)








The Lost Kingdom (Book 2)

Two brothers on a quest to save their family - and overthrow a ruthless tyrant.


Neleik and Ervine Fyrelit have come a long way in their quest to rescue their sister from the clutches of the tyrant Versalos. With the help of runaway princess Kyia and warrior T'shink, they have found the celestial swords of Lytharin and Deragoth, and are finally ready to enter the Kingdom of Lo'rin and confront Versalos. But what they discover there will change everything they thought they knew about their family.

Cover Illustration by Minna Sundberg

The Mark of the Jackal (Book 3)


In the penultimate book in the Zarkora series, Fynaglade faces its most powerful enemy yet. Can the Fyrelit brothers save their nation from certain destruction?


Versalos has been defeated, and the city of Zarkora is now under the peaceful rule of the Fyrelit brothers' uncle, T'shink. But Neleik, Ervine and their friends soon discover that there is a much greater enemy than Versalos: K'zharn, also known as the Jackal, is preparing to conquer the entire nation of Fynaglade with his army of Dark Ones. The Fyrelits must find a way to foil K'zharn's plans, at the same time as trying to keep the peace between the three kingdoms.

To defeat this enemy, the Fyrelit brothers must discover their true powers - powers they could never have imagined.

Cover Illustration by Minna Sundberg

A city lost to darkness, a ruthless enemy and two brothers on an impossible quest . . . The first book in the bestselling ZARKORA series from an Australian brother-and-sister writing team.


Five years after the death of their parents, poor farm boys Neleik and Ervine Fyrelit witness the kidnapping of their beloved little sister, Skye. Determined to rescue her, the Fyrelit brothers set off on a journey into darkness.


As they traverse unknown lands, they meet loyal companions and face powerful enemies in the hope of rescuing their sister. And they discover a long-hidden secret that will change their world forever . . .


'A compelling fantasy from two bright newcomers' Isobelle Carmody

Cover Illustration by Minna Sundberg

The Last Stand of Fynaglade (Book 4)



Cover Illustration by Minna Sundberg
bottom of page